Southwest Missouri Early Day Gas Engine & Tractor Association Branch 16

John Berry And James Haynie Of Ash Grove Missouri Started The Gas Engine Club In 1971. They Had Written To The EDGE & TA And Inquired As To What The Rules Were To Join The National Organization. The First Meeting Was November 23, 1971 At The Home Of John Berry. There Was 6 Inches Of Snow On The Ground And It Was 4 Degrees Below Zero That Night. There Were 13 People In Attendance And That Was How Many They Needed To Become A Branch. On December 17, 1971 They Received The Charter From The National. From That Cold Night In 1971 We Have Grown To 150 Members Today. We Have Our Show Every Year In Conjunction With The Ozarks Steam Engine Association. The Gas Club Built A Pavilion On The Ground For The Enjoyment Of Both Clubs. We Presently Meet The First Saturday Night Of The Months Oct, Nov, Dec, Jan, Feb, Apr & May At The Library Center In Springfield. March Is A Joint Meeting Between Both Clubs And Aug. We Go To The Ash Grove Park. The Other Months We Meet At The Steam Grounds For Picnics.  Check Out The National Early Day Gas Engine & Tractor Association Website At

Check Out The National Early Day Gas Engine & Tractor Association Website at edgeta.com

Branch Officers for 2016

President:
Dean Voris, 2273 E FR 460, Halfway, MO 65663 (417) 445-2507 Dean.Mary.Voris@Gmail.Com

Vice President:
Don Holdway, 5545 N FR 177, Springfield MO 65803 (417) 838-3914 Fordjd.Mm@Gmail.Com

Secretary:
Judy Chilton, 1916 Tanglewood, Nixa, MO 65714 (417) 725-2883 Rayjudychil@Yahoo.Com

Treasurer & Membership Director:
Dorene Yearian P.O. Box 82, Niangua, MO 65713 (417) 473-6579 Trydiron@Hughes.Net

Directors
Jeff Ruth, 8984 St Hwy U, Rogersville, MO  65742, (417)-767-4632, Thesteampowerman@Hotmail.Com
Dennis Fust, 3313 Hwy 123, Humansville, MO  65624 (417)-754-8318  Dennisfust@Yahoo.Com
Rick McKinnis, 905 N Fr 235, Strafford, MO  65757, (417)-736-3237,
Jim Voyles, Rt 1, Box 435, Ava, MO  65608  (417)-683-1470,   Wvoyles@Fidnet.Com,
Karl Goodson, 167 Nightcap Dr, Billings, MO  65610  (417)-744-4206  Karlj.Goodson@Gmail.Com

Safety Officer
Tom Yearian, P.O. Box 82, Niangua, MO 65713 (417) 473-6579 Trydiron@Hughes.Net

Newsletter & Historian
Larry Voris, 2340 S. Luster, Springfield, MO 65804 (417) 840-4418,  Larryvoris@Gmail.Com

Publicity
Jeff Ruth

Web Master
Josh Dilsaver