Congratulations to SWMO Early Day Gas Engine & Tractor Association Branch 16 as they celebrate 50 years! Branch 16 was established November 1971. This is a great milestone and they’re still going strong!

John Berry And James Haynie Of Ash Grove Missouri Started The Gas Engine Club In 1971. They Had Written To The EDGE & TA And Inquired As To What The Rules Were To Join The National Organization. The First Meeting Was November 23, 1971 At The Home Of John Berry. There Was 6 Inches Of Snow On The Ground And It Was 4 Degrees Below Zero That Night. There Were 13 People In Attendance And That Was How Many They Needed To Become A Branch. On December 17, 1971 They Received The Charter From The National. From That Cold Night In 1971 We Have Grown To 150 Members Today. We Have Our Show Every Year In Conjunction With The Ozarks Steam Engine Association. The Gas Club Built A Pavilion On The Ground For The Enjoyment Of Both Clubs. 

We presently meet the First Saturday night of the following months at 6:00 followed by meeting at 7:00. January is election of officers and pot luck, February is chili and soup, March pot luck, April pot luck, May pot luck, June pot luck, August pot luck, October pot luck, November catered dinner and December pot luck and gift exchange at the First Christian Church, 443 N Main St, Republic, MO 65738. July pot luck and ice cream is a joined meeting with the Steam Club at the Steam Grounds, September is work day on the grounds followed by meeting at the Steam Grounds.

Check Out The National Early Day Gas Engine & Tractor Association Website at

Club Contact Information:
Tina Hansen
299 Good Hope RD, Marshfield, MO 65706, :[email protected], (417) 859-2630

Branch Officers for 2024

Jeff Ruth
8984 St. Hwy. U, Rogersville, MO 65742, [email protected], (417) 767-4632

Vice President:
Griffin Hough
3324 South Ave., Springfield, MO 65807, [email protected] , (417) 839-5337

Heather Porter
261 Chadwick Rd., Chadwick, MO 65629, [email protected], (417) 251-2949

Tina Hansen
299 Good Hope Rd, Marshfield, MO 65706, [email protected], (417) 859-2630

Safety Director:
Robert Craig
602 Craig Rd, Walnut Shade, MO 65771, [email protected], (417) 561-4451

Membership Director:
Tina Hansen
299 Good Hope Rd, Marshfield, MO 65706, [email protected], (417) 859-2630

Larry Voris
2340 S. Luster, Springfield, MO 65804 (417) 840-4418,  [email protected]

Branch 16 Members in the National E.D.G.E. & T.A, Hall of Fame